In order to prevent concurrent users to alter simultaneously the same resource.
Either pessimistic locking (reserve the resource for the 1rst user and prevent access to the 2nd user), or optimistic locking (reject the 2nd commit tentative). User(s) whose transaction has been rejected/rollbacked must be warned.
|appeared in||<not specified>|
|closed by||<not specified>|