cubicweb #5731758 ctl upgrade --fs-only changes the database [in-progress]

When using the --fs-only, the new cube versions are stored in the database. It is at least very surprising and counter-intuitive: --fs-only suggest the database is untouched.

The current behavior makes it impossible to use this option to prepare the configuration of an instance for a future upgrade.

priorityimportant
typebug
done in<not specified>
closed by<not specified>
patch[upgrade] Stop --fs-only from updating the cube versions in the database [rejected]